Executing Recruiting, Executive Search, Hiring, Uncategorized

Communication With Candidates

Throughout my years in recruiting, I have always strived to communicate well with my candidates. I know that this has been appreciated, because I have received many compliments from various candidates who appreciate me keeping them in the loop as to where things stand with a certain position.

My philosophy is simple: I look at candidates as an “asset” and someone that I want to build a relationship with. I know that candidates realize that I am just the conduit between them and the company and that the company makes the final determination on how they want to hire. However, my goal is to keep the candidates as informed as possible. If I cannot help them with this particular job; it is possible that I can help them in the future (even years down the road). With technology the way it is today, it is pretty simple to stay in touch with candidates if you want to make the effort and value the relationship.

Excellent communication with candidates not only builds goodwill with your candidate base, but it also serves to build your brand. Hopefully, this will stay in the mind of a candidate if you ever reach out to them in the future.

Author
Mike Sweeny
Principal & Founder
MAS Recruiting
www.masrecruiting.com

As a Philadelphia area based Executive Search and Recruiting firm, MAS Recruiting offers clients a strong level of recruiting expertise and an unprecedented level of service not received from larger firms.

We have a national list of clients. Our client list includes emerging growth up to Fortune 500 companies. We have strong recruiting experience in a multitude of industry verticals including:

  • Advanced Materials
  • Business Consulting
  • Clean-Tech & Energy
  • e-Commerce
  • Financial Services
  • Food & Beverage
  • Healthcare
  • Retail
  • Software
  • Technology
Standard

Leave a Reply

